Draw times of Irish Lotto

Do you want to try your luck with the most popular lottery of Ireland? That’s when you can do it: the draws take place twice a week, every Wednesday and Saturday at 8pm GMT (9pm CET). 

Check also when the other most famous lotteries in the word take place.


HOW IT WORKS


Until what time can I buy the tickets for Irish Lotto draws?


You have time to buy your Irish Lotto tickets up to an hour before the draws take place, that is to say every Wednesday and Saturday until 7pm GMT (8pm CET).


Irish Lotto Wednesday and Saturday


Lotto is the main game of Ireland and has a peculiarity which makes it a much-loved lottery: besides the main game, Irish Lotto provides for two extra games Lotto Plus 1 and Lotto Plus 2 that, if desired, can be played by participants using the same numbers selected in the Lotto ticket. 

Playing is very easy: you just have to choose six numbers from 1 to 47, and then decide if you want to participate in the other two draws as well.

The Irish Lotto offers incredible odds of winning any prize of 1 in 29, and if you play also  Plus 1 and Plus 2 the odds combined for any prize are 1 in 10! It boasts a minimum jackpot of €2 million that in the main game can grow without limit from draw to draw until a player matches all six numbers drawn. Instead, the Lotto Plus 1 and Lotto Plus 2 have fixed jackpots, that are €1 million and €250,000 respectively. 

Don’t miss not even a draw and check the latest results and winning numbers of the world’s most famous lotteries on EuroMillions.com!

Go back